Some Days You Just Do All The Right Things…

Thursday, July 24, 2015

Today was one of those days. It was great!  I woke up early, had a healthy breakfast and moved on with my day.   IMG_3413

Lunch came along and I wasn’t really hungry, but I ate anyway — just a chopped salad, mesculin greens, carrots, red onions, sliced red tomatoes, and beets.  I ate the rest of it with a piece of grilled chicken for dinner. Small portion for lunch, medium for dinner.  A tall, icy glass of water, and I’m good to go.

After dinner, I made some sugar-free chocolate pudding, added a dollop of Redi-Whip, and I was one happy camper.  Need to shop tomorrow for some fresh fruit!

I walked a great deal yesterday, because I was in the city.  Unfortunately, I can’t say the same for today, but I’ll fix that tomorrow by starting out with a walk in the morning, and hopefully another at night.  It makes a world of difference in my attitude as well as my waistline.

IMPORTANT!
IMPORTANT!
2 thoughts on “Some Days You Just Do All The Right Things…

Leave a Reply

